Posted by: htenhoope | April 27, 2011

April 26, 2011

Again, it’s been a while since I posted anything.
Currently it’s finally warming up here after a cold and wet start of spring.
Temperatures are getting above 80 degrees now and it feels so much better.

I’m slowly preparing for my family’s visit in the second half of June and am really looking forward to seeing them again after two years.

We just had Easter dinner at the place where Tanya’s mom works and it was delicious as usual.

I started a new business venture the beginning of this month.
I picked up DJ’ing again. The last time I did that was back in the 80’s.
I had my first performance at a friend’s wedding reception/party and it went very well.

I purchased powered DJ speakers and a midi controller with scratch pads which I hook up to my laptop where I have all my music.
It’s amazing how even this technology has changed to computers.
Back in the 80’s I carried around speakers, mixing panel, amplifiers, turn tables, cassette decks, and lots of records and tapes.
It’s so much easier now.
Now I’m just waiting for my first paid performance.

The computer business has not picked up any yet which prompted me to do something else in addition.
I’m now gathering all sorts of music, like all the top hits for every year from 1946 until now. This should please any crowd.

Today I went to a client in Virginia with the top down on my convertible and already have a red head now.
I just love summer. I can’t wait to open the pool.

More later….. Ciao.


Leave a Reply

Categories

